You are here

Based on vision and mission of Prince Muqrin Chair of information Security technology, the fourth workshop titled “network security” was held on Sunday 20/1/1432, with contribution of two specialists in network security from the national university for science and technology in Pakistan Dr. Saied Ali Khaiam, and from Dallas University in USA Dr. Latif Al Rahman Khan. the workshop covered vital subjects in network security field which is of great importance due to the development in the internet usage and increment of its risks. 
  
Dr. Fahed Bin Turky Al Muhaya opened the workshop, welcoming participants and audience, wishing them success and benefit from the fourth workshop. 

   
  
Then, the workshop started with Dr. Latif Al Rahman Khan lecture. He spoke about the technical advantage of multi-level survey to detect malicious files and, as well he touched on the modern technique of (DLL) Dynamic link library and its modern applications, giving brief summary about the way of applying command chain collection on malicious programs. 
  
   
 
After short break, Dr. Saied Ali Khaiam spoke about theory of selection with natural analytical tools we use in designing a model and evaluating number of phenomena observed during the intrusion detection , and presented the results of researches findings about identifying the disturbances in the network traffic. 
 


   
On the last day, Dr. Latif Al Rahman Khan spoke introducing multi technical metods, multi algorithm scan, mentioning applications that include detecting malware and analysis of data packs.
 
Then, Dr. Saied Ali Khaiam spoke about an important Protocol, which is CAPTCHA), usually used in web pages, and its broad development, and usage in banking sector, called (E- Banking). Later he discussed some techniques that developed to break CAPTCHA. 
  
The workshop received support from Vice Rector for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research Dr.Ali Al-Ghamdi, who had a prominent impact in the success of the workshop and set up in record time who have.
  
At the end of the event coats were given to the guests, and photos were taken.

أنت هنا

انطلاقا من رؤية ورسالة كرسي الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات عقد كرسي الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات  صباح يوم الأحد الموافق 20/1/1432 الورشة الرابعة بعنوان (أمن الشبكات ) وبمشاركة اثنين من العلماء المختصين في أمن الشبكات من الجامعة الوطنية  للعلوم والتكنولوجيا في باكستان الدكتور / سيد علي خيام ومن جامعة دالاس بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الدكتور/ لطيف الرحمن خان وقد شملت الورشة مواضيع حيوية  في مجال امن الشبكات الذي له أهمية بالغة مع تطور استخدام الشبكة العالمية وازدياد مخاطرها.
  
وافتتحت الورشة بكلمة الدكتور فهد بن تركي بن محيا رحب فيها بالمشاركين والحضور وتمنى لهم التوفيق في الورشة الرابعة والاستفادة منها.
   
  
ثم تلا ذلك بداية الورشة واستهلت بمحاضرة للدكتور / لطيف الرحمن خان حيث تحدث فيها عن ميزة  تقنية الاستقصاء متعددة المستويات للكشف عن الملفات الخبيثة وتطرق أيضاً في الحديث عن تقنية (DLL) Dynamic link library وعن تطبيقاتها الحديثة وأعطى فكرة موجزة عن طريقة تطبيق تجميع الأوامر المتسلسلة على البرامج الخبيثة . 
  
   
 
وبعد الاستراحة قصيرة، تحدث الدكتور/ سيد علي خيام تحدث فيها عن نظرية الانتقاء بالأدوات التحليلية الطبيعية  التي نستخدمها في تصميم نموذج وتقييم العديد من الظواهر التي لوحظت أثناء اكتشاف التسلل وعرض نتائج ما توصلت إليه الأبحاث من تحديد الاضطرابات في حركة مرور الشبكة . 
 


   
في اليوم الأخير، تحدث ألدكتور/ لطيف الرحمن عرض فيه طرق التقنيات المتعدد والمسح المتعدد اللوغرتمي  وعن التطبيقات تتضمن الكشف عن البرامج الضارة وتحليل حزم البيانات . 
 
وبعد ذلك بدأ الدكتور/ سيد علي خيام بالتحدث عن برتوكول مهم وهو (CAPTCHA) والذي يستخدم عادة في صفحات الإنترنت وتطوره الواسع نظراً واستخدامه في القطاع المصرفي وما يسمى (E- Banking) ومن ثم ناقش بعض التقنيات التي طورت لكسر (CAPTCHA).

كما حظيت الورشه  بدعم  من وكيل الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي الأستاذ الدكتور علي الغامدي حيث كان له الأثر البارز في نجاح الورشة واقامتها في وقت قياسي. 
 
بعد نهاية الحفل تم توزيع الدروع علي الضيوف والتقطت الصور التذكارية.