You are here

The Agreement with the Chinese National Laboratory for Information Security

 

  in the sense of commitment to world leadership through communicating and cooperating with old centres and universities, and in accordance with the State policies, King Saud University has signed today (tuseday 16 Jamad II 1430/ 9Jun 2009) in Beijing, capital of China, an important scientific agreement  with the oldest international centers in information security field related to the Chinese Academy for sciences presented by the national lab for information security. The agreement was signed by Dr. Abdullah Bin AbdulRahman Al Othman Uni Rector, and honoured by His Excellency Minister of high education Dr. Khalid Bin Mohammed Al Angari and the presence of managers of King Abdul Aziz , king Faisal , Tabouk, Hae’l, and Najran Universities; and in presence of ambassador of the custodian of the two holy mosques in China eng. Yahya Bin Abdul Aziz Al Ohley, HE vice president of King Saud for High Education and scientific research Dr. Ali Saied Al Ghamdi, and HE Saudi Cultural Attach’ in Beijing  Dr. Saleh Sakri .

HE the Rector said in this occasion that this agreement which had been assigned today between King Saud Uni, presented by the Chair of Prince Muqrin  for information security technologies,  and the Chinese Academy for sciences presented by Chinese national Lab for information security, completes the set of agreements with Chinese  unis, as the uni had signed previously some agreements in this week with number of old chines Unis  in various fields. HE pointed out that this agreement is a leading, distinct step, since it is the first one on the national level in information security field.

HE praised the initiative of His Royal Highness prince Muqrin Bin Abdul Aziz for establishing his Chair in information security technologies in King Saud University, which will be a quantum leap by signing this agreement in information security technologies field on national level, especially when considering that the Kingdom – presented by King Saud University  through the chair of His Royal Highness prince Muqrin Bin Abdul Aziz - is the eighth state on international level, and the first one on middle east level, which sign research cooperation agreement with this lab after America, Russia, Japan, Canada, Australia, and South Korea and Singapore. HE vice president of King Saud for High Education and scientific research Dr. Ali Saied Al Ghamdi assured that the cooperation agreement with Chinese Academy for sciences presented by Chinese national Lab for information security and King Saud Uni presented by the Chair of Prince Muqrin  for information security technologies considered a quantum leap  for programs of scientific research Chairs in the Uni, as it is the first international partnership for one of the research chairs in the Uni. Through this agreement, Chair of Prince Muqrin  for information security technologies will contribute in achieving global leading partnership in knowledge sharing, expertise transition, exchanging prominent researchers and visiting Professors, working on mutual research projects, sharing supervision on High Education students, and cooperation in post - doctoral researches in information security field.

In the other hand, Dr. Fahed Turky Bin Muhaya – supervisor of Chair of Prince Muqrin  for information security technologies states that this Chair aimed through this agreement to serve the country in all its sectors, and strive for distinction and competition in its vital field on both levels: national and Global ones in research field, seeking permanently for the best, hoping this agreement will result in a number of advanced researches and applications which are expected to lead to patents and productions in information technologies field.

Chinese national lab for information security, which considered the only lab in China, had gained this title from the government due to its research excellency. It wines about 20 scientific award, and published more than 1600 scientific paper in scientific fields, and more than 70 books, and executed more than 300 national and regional projects for information security including encryption and electronic protection and digital ratification, network security, facing information security risks. As well it gained intellectual rights for more than 20 program in information security, and tens of global, regional and national patents.  The lab contains more than 350 Drs. And researchers with Master and Dr. Degrees, in addition to a number of visitor scientists.

أنت هنا

توقيع إتفاقية كرسي الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات 
مع المعمل الوطني الصيني لأمن المعلومات
 

  
في إطار حرصها على الريادة العالمية من خلال التواصل والتعاون مع الجامعات والمراكز العريقة تماشيا مع سياسات وتوجهات الدولة وقعت جامعة الملك سعود اليوم (الثلاثاء 16 جمادي الأخر 1430هـ الموافق  9 يونيو 2009م) في بكين العاصمة الصينية اتفاقية علمية مهمة مع واحد من اعرق المراكز العالمية في مجال امن المعلومات التابع للأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم ممثلة في المعمل الوطني لأمن المعلومات. وقد وقع الاتفاقية معالي الدكتور عبد الله بن عبد الرحمن العُثمان مدير الجامعة وبتشريف من معالي وزير التعليم العالي الدكتور خالد بن محمد العنقري وبحضور معالي مدراء جامعة الملك عبد العزيز وجامعة الملك فيصل وجامعة تبوك وجامعة حائل وجامعة نجران وسفير خادم الحرمين في الصين المهندس يحي بن عبد الكريم الزيد وسعادة وكيل وزارة التعليم العالي الدكتور محمد بن عبد العزيز العوهلي وسعادة وكيل جامعة الملك سعود للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي الدكتور علي بن سعيد الغامدي وسعادة الملحق الثقافي السعودي في بكين الدكتور صالح الصقري.

وقد صرح معالي مدير الجامعة بهذه المناسبة بأن الاتفاقية التي تم توقيعها اليوم بين جامعة الملك سعود ممثلة بكرسي الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات والأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم ممثلة بالمعمل الوطني الصيني لأمن المعلومات تكمل منظومة الاتفاقيات مع الجامعات الصينية، إذ أن الجامعة سبق لها أن وقعت عدة اتفاقيات هذا الأسبوع مع عدد من الجامعات الصينية العريقة في عدد من المجالات. وقد أشار معاليه إلى إن هذه الاتفاقية خطوه رائده ومتميزة باعتبارها الاتفاقية الأولى من نوعها على المستوى الوطني في مجال أمن المعلومات.

وأشاد معاليه بمبادرة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير مقرن بن عبد العزيز بإنشاء كرسي سموه لتقنيات امن المعلومات في جامعة الملك سعود والذي بتوقيعه هذه الاتفاقية سيحدث نقلة نوعية في مجال تقنيات أمن المعلومات على المستوى الوطني خصوصا وأن المملكة العربية السعودية ممثلة بجامعة الملك سعود من خلال كرسي سمو الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات هي ثامن دولة على المستوى العالمي والأولى على مستوى الشرق الأوسط التي توقع اتفاقية تعاون بحثي مع هذا المعمل بعد كل من أمريكا، وروسيا، واليابان، وكندا، واستراليا، وكوريا الجنوبية، وسنغافورة. ومن جانبه أكد سعادة وكيل الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي الدكتور علي بن سعيد الغامدي بأن اتفاقية التعاون مع الأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم ممثلة بالمعمل الوطني لأمن المعلومات وجامعة الملك سعود ممثلة بكرسي سمو الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات تعد نقلة نوعية لبرنامج كراسي البحث العلمية، وذلك باعتبارها أول شراكة دولية لأحد الكراسي البحثية في الجامعة. ومن خلال هذه الاتفاقية سوف يساهم كرسي سمو الأمير مقرن لتقنيات امن المعلومات في تحقيق شراكة عالمية رائدة في مجال التبادل المعرفي ونقل الخبرات المتميزة وتبادل الباحثين والأساتذة الزائرين والعمل على مشاريع بحثية مشتركة والإشراف المشترك على طلاب الدراسات العليا والتعاون في أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه في مجال أمن المعلومات.

 


فيما صرح المشرف على كرسي الأمير مقرن لتقنيات أمن المعلومات بجامعة الملك سعود سعادة الدكتور فهد تركي بن محيا أن هذا الكرسي يهدف من خلال هذه الاتفاقية إلى خدمة الأمن الوطني بجميع قطاعاته؛ ويعمل أيضاً على التميّز والمنافسة في مجاله الحيوي على الساحتين المحلية والعالمية في المجال البحثي والبحث عن الأفضل دائما. أملاً ـ بإذن الله ـ أن ينتج عن هذه الاتفاقية عدد من الأبحاث والتطبيقات المتقدمة والتي يتوقع لها أن تفضي إلى براءات اختراع ومنتجات في مجالات امن المعلومات.

ويعد المعمل الوطني الصيني لأمن المعلومات المعمل الوحيد في الصين الحائز على هذا اللقب من الحكومة الصينية نظرا لتميزه البحثي، فقد حائز على أكثر من عشرين جائزة علمية ونشر أكثر 1600 ورقة علمية في مجلات عالمية ونشر أكثر من 70 كتاب وقام بعمل أكثر من 300 مشروع وطني وإقليمي لأمن المعلومات تشمل التشفير والحماية الالكترونية والتصديق الرقمي وأمن الشبكات والتصدي لمخاطر أمن المعلومات. كما قام بامتلاك الحقوق الفكرية لأكثر من 20 برنامج في أمن المعلومات وحصل على العشرات من براءات الاختراع العالمية والإقليمية والوطنية. كما يضم المعمل أكثر من 350 دكتوراً و193 باحثاً من حاملي الماجستير والدكتوراه، وعدد من العلماء الزائرين.